July 10-14, 2017

Placeholder The Club Triples Tournament is one of several Sun City Lawn Bowls Club annual events. Recent winners can be found in the Champions link in the main menu.

The 2017 tournament is played over a 5-day period, beginning Monday and ending Friday (with no play Wednesday). The Tournament Director solicits entries via email.

Day 1 - All contestants play - they are matched by random draw.
Day 2 - All contestants play - matches are determined by the day 1 draw.
Day 3 - All contestants play - matches are determined by the day 1 draw.
Day 4 - The two teams with the best records compete for the title.

Members of the Champion and Runner-Up teams each receive a medal.

The following point scoring system exists for this event:

Wins - The number of matches the player has won.
Ties - The number of matches that ended with both contestants scoring the same number of points.
Plus Points - The numerical point difference in the final score of a match. This number is limited to 10 for any match.

The eighteen people who entered the 2017 competition were teamed by blind draw as follows:

Sarah Case Peggy Cowherd Carol Dray
Jo Ann LaFrenais Verna Wallace Sam Lucero
Micky Alexander Wiley Doss Conrad Melton
John Derbique Glenn Daugherty Troy Alexander
Lois Branom Bill Case Maria Lucero
Charlie Fox Margaret Six Evelyn Tiel

The final match was Team Alexander vs Team Derbique.
Team Derbique prevailed 16-13.