August 7, 8, 10 & 11, 2017

Placeholder The Women's Singles Tournament is one of several Sun City Lawn Bowls Club annual events. It is open to any female club member. Recent winners can be found in the Champions link in the main menu.

The 2017 tournament is played Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. The 2017 Tournament Director (Jim Semanek) solicited entries via email prior to the event.

All contestant play each day. Matchups are determined by the drawing of cards on the first day.

Ranking of players is determined by Game Points and Plus Points. Ties are resolved by the player who allowed the fewer opponent points.

The Champion is determined by the results of the 4-day event. The and Runner-Up each receive a medal.

The following point scoring system exists for this event:

Wins - The number of matches the player has won.
Ties - The number of matches that ended with both contestants scoring the same number of points.
Plus Points - The numerical point difference in the final score of a match. This number is limited to 10 for any match.

Ten club members entered the 2017 competition:

Micky Alexander Lois Branom Sarah Case Nancy Doss Carol Dray
Jo Ann LaFrenais Maria Lucero Margaret Six Linda Virgil Verna Wallace

Thanks to the Markers!!

Day 1 - Bill Case, John Derbique, Sam Lucero, Mike Mensing & Alan Moore
Day 2 - Bill Case, John Derbique, Sam Lucero, Mike Mensing & Alan Moore
Day 3 - Bill Case, John Derbique, Tony Head, Sam Lucero & Alan Moore
Day 4 - Bill Case, John Derbique, Sam Lucero & Alan Moore